Junior Year (and other things)

My junior year just started Monday. I can already tell that I’ll be busy as ever again. With all that goes on in the world today, it’s no wonder I can’t keep up with the happenings! I have a ton of reading to do (and take notes on said readings). It’s also very humid here, which is unusual for this area. My room feels like a sauna for the most part.

I would like to take a moment though and say that Obama is not my president. As much as I respect the title and office, it’s getting increasingly harder to respect him as a president (not a person, might I add. He’s probably okay as a person. I’ve never met the guy so I wouldn’t know.) 

Syria? Puh-lease. The idea is less popular than Congress. Here’s where Bush comes in: he went to Congress and allies about the Iraq war. What does Obama do? Bypass all of that. Great job, Democrats. You raised a winner! *insert sarcasm tag here*

On another note, I am president of the College Republican club here on campus. I now have a total of 10 members and I couldn’t be more excited. I’m not sure what to do though, but I guess I’ll figure it out. Eventually. 

Happy Friday to you!